Sunday In Bed With…

This meme that dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today! This meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1)For fans of Neil Gaiman and Leigh Bardugo comes the New York Times bestseller about a mythic lost city and its dark past from National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor.

The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around–and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he’s been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the form of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance or lose his dream forever.

What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut it off from the rest of the world? And who is the blue-skinned goddess who appears in Lazlo’s dreams?

In this sweeping and breathtaking novel by National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor, author of the New York Timesbestselling Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, the shadow of the past is as real as the ghosts who haunt the citadel of murdered gods. Fall into a mythical world of dread and wonder, moths and nightmares, love and carnage.
The answers await in Weep.


Have you guys read this book?

🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻

Thank you for stopping by.

banner (2).png

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr